Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491)

Home Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) Visa (Subclass 491)
rsms visa australia

On 16 November 2019, 491 visa was newly introduced and replaced existing Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489).

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (Subclass 491)

Under Line

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa allows Australian employers in regional and low population growth areas to nominate. The regional areas include cities and major regional centres of Perth, Adelaide, the Gold Coast, the Sunshine Cost, Canberra, Newcastle/Lake Macquarie, Wollongong/Illawarra, Geelong, Hobart and designated regional areas.


Wait until a state or territory government agency or an eligible relative nominates you.

Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa is a point-tested visa. The applicant submits an expression of interest (EOI) first once they obtain a score of 65 points or more (please check your eligibility).


Meet all requirements

  • Invited to apply – EOI submission
  • Be nominated or sponsored
  • Must be under 45 years old
  • Positive skills assessment
  • Competent English
  • Must be in occupation list
  • Health test
  • Character test
  • No dabt tothe Australian government

With Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa:

  • stay in Australia for 5 years from the date granted the visa
  • live, work and study in designated regions of Australia
  • travel to and from Australia as many times while the visa is valid
  • (only eligible person) apply for permanent residence visa through the Permanent Residence (Skilled Regional) visa (subclass 191) – which commences on 16 November 2022.

Designated regional area

  • The applicant and all members of the applicant unit who are also holders of the visa, will need to live work and study in a designated regional area of Australia.

Book an appointment today with our Registered Migrtion Agents in Sydney

CALL NOW 0403 118 515

error: Alert: @ H&A Migration